Viewing 8 reply threads
  • Author
      DaveInGA
      Participant
      • Bronze
      • Comments: 44
      • Overall: 50

Picked up a couple new rifles lately. One in .22 Hornet and one in 6.5 X 55 Swede, both are new rifles made by CZ. The one I’m having trouble deciding on a mold for is the Swede caliber. I’ve debated on ordering the old group buy cruise missile from Midsouth Shooter’s Supply I think it is, but I’m not sure if that’s the way I want to go.

Here’s what I do know:

1. I haven’t had time to measure the land and grooves of the rifle, nor cast the chamber.
      2. Rifle’s twist is 1:8.9″
      3. I’m going to hunt with this rifle for Southeastern US Whitetail deer, a fairly small deer as they go. IF a hog happens to come along, I’ll nail it for the farmer as well.

Finally, NOE is my favorite mold maker, as they often have something in stock to fit my needs. I’m just very new to this caliber.

Would love to hear some suggestions about where to go from here with this rifle. It has excellent balance and gives me a good feeling when I pick it up. Great iron sights as well.

bjornb
      • Silver
      • ★★
      • Comments: 163
      • Overall: 176

Dave,
      I have both the NOE version of the Kurtz bullet and the Cruise Missile moulds. I’ll be happy to send you some of each bullet to try out.

Harter
      Participant
      • Gold
      • ★★★
      • Comments: 807
      • Overall: 883

I have a 264 WM the NOE 260-120 fp makes a nice paper patch core. . It will size nicely for .001 over bore and it’s a nice flat shooting bullet too.

DaveInGA
      Participant
      • Bronze

bjornb;n2996 wrote: Dave,
      I have both the NOE version of the Kurtz bullet and the Cruise Missile moulds. I’ll be happy to send you some of each bullet to try out.