Viewing 7 reply threads
  • Author
      Rattlesnake Charlie
      Participant
      • Gold
      • ★★★
      • Comments: 679
      • Overall: 831

Been sizing and depriming 5.56/.223 brass tonight, and listening to Pandora 70’s Rock and Roll. Bachman Turner Overdrive came on with Takin’ Care of Business. The press began to sing and the brass was clinging to the beat. Some things just do go together. Did not punch any body parts either. Safety first!

Been a good night overall. 6″ of snow last night, but most melted off the roads and sidewalks. I am grateful for that. Snowing again now.

Uh, oh. Bad Company is now on with Bad Company. I better get back on the brass. 20+ pounds left to go.

0545 is gonna come early.

WCM
      Participant
      • Silver
      • ★★
      • Comments: 368
      • Overall: 398

Ride of the Valkryries by Wagner

Just kidding..

I am a musician,and listening can be distracting to me so I don’t listen to anything while I load.

Harter
      Participant
      • Gold
      • ★★★
      • Comments: 807
      • Overall: 883

I used to have some Bach and Beetoven when casting , Flight of the Valkaries , mmmmm, maybe not .
      In the mood and the Bee Bumble boogie also had ideas . Hell’s Bells ,women , sweet home when you start to get lazy . My eclecticism will show if I go much farther .
      Margaritaville and Belafonte go a long way also .

Izzyjoe
      Participant
      • Bronze
      • Comments: 12
      • Overall: 13

I do not like any distractions while I’m casting, or reloading, but I love old country music while standing by a warm fire, with a little wild turkey! 🙂

popper
      Participant
      • Silver
      • ★★
      • Comments: 293
      • Overall: 294

1812 Overture, Ride of the Valkyries, Flight of the bumblebees, Doors, good C&W? I have stuff all over the place keeping rhythm. Like WCM, I’d get distracted.. And the neighbors would gripe.

Rattlesnake Charlie
      Participant
      • Gold
      • ★★★
      • Comments: 679