Viewing 10 reply threads
  • Author
      Anonymous
      Inactive
      • Silver
      • ★★
      • Comments: 109
      • Overall: 143

I came into a stash of powder and many other items from an old reloader that passed away. Family just wanted it hauled away. About 40 lbs of powder, 10,000 primers, lead sled, various presses and powder measures. Lots of jacketed bullets etc. Most of the powders are familiar to me and I have either used in the past or am using them at present. The only one I am not familiar with is SR 4759. Have a unopened 8 lber of that. What are the best uses. I load for pretty much all pistol calibers, rifle are 223, 6.5 Jap, 7.7 Jap, 308 win, 30/06, 30-30, 30/40 Krag, 270 Win, 303 British,
      7mm Rem mag, and probably a few I can’t think of off hand. Any advice on the best use of this stuff. I know it has been discontinued for a few years and some are sorry it has gone to the dust bin but I have no experience with it at all.

lar45
      Participant
      • Silver
      • ★★
      • Comments: 224
      • Overall: 245

It won’t work for anything you have listed. You should put it in a box and ship by truck to me.
      8# of 4759!!! Wow, I wish we were neighbors. I shoots great in my 45-70s. I’m down to 1#

Screwbolts
      Participant
      • Silver
      • ★★
      • Comments: 97
      • Overall: 101

^ ^ as a generous person, I would even pay the shipping for you to send it to me for proper disposal.

Ken

Goodsteel
      Keymaster
      • Gold
      • ★★★
      • Comments: 2452
      • Overall: 2660

4759, is THE #1 CAST BULLET SHOOTERS POWDER OF ALL TIME.

uber7mm
      Participant
      • Silver
      • ★★
      • Comments: 288
      • Overall: 305