Viewing 10 reply threads
  • Author
      kens
      Participant
      • Gold
      • ★★★
      • Comments: 531
      • Overall: 587

Does anyone know if this sight is a good quality?
      I want to put it on a weaver base on a small ring mauser , in .35rem.
      I have removed the clip guide on rear bridge, and have a smooth rear bridge to work with.

https://www.leapers.com/index.php?act=prod_detail&midx=610&allids=583_610&itemno=MNT-910

Sgt. Mike
      Participant
      • Gold
      • ★★★
      • Comments: 789
      • Overall: 873

nope,
      but looks like it could be a solution for a slug gun, if its all metal

Screwbolts
      Participant
      • Silver
      • ★★
      • Comments: 97
      • Overall: 101

I have no experience with this sight, but it looks like what I have looked for for years. Thank you for posting this! Ken

Their add indicates all machined aluminum :

UTG New Gen Sub-Compact Rear Sight for Shotguns, .22 Rifles and Variants
      Precision Machined from Aircraft Grade Aluminum with Hard Coat Anodizing Matte Black Finish
      One Piece Integral Mounting Deck Fits any Picatinny/Weaver Rail
      Tremendous Breakthrough to Include Windage/Elevation Adjustment in a Super Compact Design
      Optimally Sized Aperture for Quick Target Alignment and Minimum Obstruction of Shooter’s View
      Windage and Elevation Adjustment Indexed by Vertical and Horizontal Reference Lines to Aid Zeroing (One Complete Revolution per Line Space)
      Complete with 2mm Allen Wrench for Sight Adjustment, and 2.5mm Allen Wrench for Mounting Deck Locking
      Perfectly Co-witnesses with UTG New Gen Tactical Front Sight Assembly MNT-716/MNT-722 to Provide Extended Sight Radius for Superior Accuracy

lar45
      Participant
      • Silver
      • ★★
      • Comments: 224
      • Overall: 245

Looks pretty cool. It says